Junior League of Lufkin announces Board of Directors and Executive Management team for the 2021-2022 year

More From This Author

The Junior League of Lufkin (JLL) is an organization of women committed to promoting volunteerism and to improving the community through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. Its purpose is exclusively educational and charitable. The League’s vision is to enhance the lives of children and women in the community through diverse projects and fundraising efforts.

Research done over the past decade from The Association of Junior Leagues International (AJLI) has uncovered some of the challenges and opportunities facing Junior Leagues across the nation today. During that research it was discovered that the most reported factor in membership satisfaction is League operations. Accordingly, AJLI began to search for ways to help its member Leagues operate more efficiently, and the result was a new and more efficient separated system of governance and management. The Governing Board of Directors oversees management and strategic direction. The Executive Management Team oversees daily operations of the organization. This separation allows the League to function more efficiently, improve member satisfaction, and apply focus for future development of the League’s mission.

The Junior League of Lufkin just completed its first year transition into this format which results in the first ever two-year term for a President. JLL is excited to welcome the Board Of Directors and executive management team for the 2021-2022 year.

Governing Board Of Directors:

  • President – Kimberly Graham
  • President Elect – Alexis Pigg
  • Executive Vice President – Kayla Walker
  • Secretary / Sustainer Liaison – Jaclyn Hults
  • Treasurer – Sarah Alvis
  • President Of Sustainers – Allyson Langston
  • Strategic Development/Advisory Chair – Becca Mcmahon
  • Nominating Chair – Carolina Lopez
  • Member At Large – Becky Cota
  • Member At Large – Jennifer La Corte
  • Member At Large – Stacie Rose

Executive Management Team:

  • Executive Vice President – Kayla Walker
  • Assistant Treasurer – Aimee Meyers
  • Vice President of Communications – Morgan Naranjo
  • Vice President of Fund Development – Robin Alderman
  • Vice President of Membership – Maci Dover
  • Vice President of Community Projects – Sydney White

To learn more about the Junior League of Lufkin, please visit juniorleagueoflufkin.org, email communications@juniorleagueoflufkin.org, or follow on facebook.com/juniorleagueoflufkin/.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Read More

- Advertisement -

Explore East Texas

- Advertisement -