Angelina College Releases Fall 2022 President’s List

More From This Author

Gary Stallard
Sports Information Director Gary Stallard, who also serves as a Liberal Arts Instructor, begins his eleventh season with Angelina College. Following a career as a U.S. Marine, Stallard completed his bachelor’s degree at Stephen F. Austin University, where he majored in English and Journalism. For more than 16 years, he has worked as a sports writer/columnist/photographer for the Lufkin Daily News; he continues to contribute free-lance articles on occasion. Stallard has won several awards for writing, including the Golden Hoops Award for basketball writing in 2003, Regional Sports Writer of the Year in 2004, and the Texas Press Association’s first-place award for column writing in 2007 and in 2014. He has also done basketball, football and baseball radio and live streaming play-by- play and color commentary for an ESPN affiliate. Currently Stallard serves as play-by-play broadcaster for AC basketball, baseball and softball games. Prior to arriving at Angelina College, Stallard taught English at Lufkin High School for four years. He currently teaches Developmental Writing classes at AC. He and his wife Susan live in Lufkin.

Angelina College officials and faculty members are pleased to release the names of 94 students named to the President’s Honor List for the Fall 2022 semester.

To qualify, students must have enrolled in at least 12 semester hours of college-level work and have attained a grade point average of 4.0.

The names of students who make the President’s Honor List are posted at the end of each long semester.

Following is the list, divided by town or city of residency, of students named to the President’s Honor List:


Jaycie Richardson.

Apple Springs:

Ashley Contreras, Douglas Maxfield.


Tate Stamper.


Dalton Fletcher.


Clarissa Alday, Sariah Cruz, Deandre Ikpe and Yanelys Pulido.


Savannah Bragg.


Daria Konkova.


Hydee Drake and Rebecca Langley.


Tammy Mitchell.


Alexandra Nunez.


Aubraysha Lacy.


Hannah Matteson and Lindsey Newcomb.


Lillian Lumumba.


Victor Romero.


Whitney Cole.


Aliyah Bustamante and Tyler Ward.


Lilly White.

Laoag City, Philippines:

Mir Raciv T. Tayamen.


Dalton Mullins.


Robin Assuncao, Erica Baker, Jordan Charlie and Holly Lenox.


Yasmine Acevedo, Anson Adams, Ajetutu Akinlade, Spencer Alexander, Alondra Almaguer, Rogelio Alvarado, Candace Barron, Abigail Bennett, Rachel Bonnin, Yadira Caldera, Kaylyn Collins, Carmeisha Davis, Susana De La Paz, Kinley Earnest, Nathan Edwards, Deondra Eleby, Shadye Forrest, Camila Garcia, Naydi Gonzales, Griselda Herrera, Simone Hunt, Just Jackson, Donald Jefferys, Jenna Jones, Kiersten Landrum, Samantha Lizarraga, Avery Maclaren, Lorenzo Mansilla, Christian Marquez, Kiarra McCloy, Jesse McLain, Alex Mendoza, Natalya Mitchell, Arianna Montoya, Luis Morales, Avery Neal, Joyce Olvera, Daphne Ortiz, Hannah Pierce, Julissa Ramirez, Pranav Rao, Jose Rojas, Adrian Roman, Emily Sanchez, Nathaly Sarmiento, Dillon Standley, Stormie Sterling, Perla Tovar, Brooke Washburn, Jacob Weibe and Alyssa Willis.


Lucia Cruz, Makena Meador, Madysen Morrow, Kayli Samford, Addyson Williams and Stephanie Williams.


Bailey Frenzel.


Kyle Coleman and Chloe Murray.


Amber Wilburn.

Sour Lake:

Landon McLeod.


Phillip Thomas.


Bailey Boulware.

- Advertisement -

Read More

- Advertisement -

Explore East Texas

- Advertisement -