Angelina College Releases Fall 2021 President’s List

More From This Author

Gary Stallard
Sports Information Director Gary Stallard, who also serves as a Liberal Arts Instructor, begins his eleventh season with Angelina College. Following a career as a U.S. Marine, Stallard completed his bachelor’s degree at Stephen F. Austin University, where he majored in English and Journalism. For more than 16 years, he has worked as a sports writer/columnist/photographer for the Lufkin Daily News; he continues to contribute free-lance articles on occasion. Stallard has won several awards for writing, including the Golden Hoops Award for basketball writing in 2003, Regional Sports Writer of the Year in 2004, and the Texas Press Association’s first-place award for column writing in 2007 and in 2014. He has also done basketball, football and baseball radio and live streaming play-by- play and color commentary for an ESPN affiliate. Currently Stallard serves as play-by-play broadcaster for AC basketball, baseball and softball games. Prior to arriving at Angelina College, Stallard taught English at Lufkin High School for four years. He currently teaches Developmental Writing classes at AC. He and his wife Susan live in Lufkin.

Angelina College officials and faculty members are pleased to release the names of 72 students named to the President’s Honor List for the Fall 2021 semester.

To qualify, students must have enrolled in at least 12 semester hours of college-level work and have attained a grade point average of 4.0.

The names of students who make the President’s Honor List are posted at the end of each long semester.

Following is the list, divided by town or city of residency, of students named to the President’s Honor List:

Ada, OK

Trenity Miller.


Jaycie Richardson.


Macy Runnells.


Chase Smith.


Allison Wilson.


Irvin Hurtado and Cy Murphy.

Farmington, MO

Joel Roberts.


Jaycee Graham and Walker Webb.


Tammy Mitchell.


Michael Reep.


Tianna Morgan and Victor Romero.


Aliyah Bustamante and Coby Schoettlin.

Liberty Hill

Cole Alexander.


Erica Baker, Windy Mendoza and Austin Pena.


Dawson Huffstuttler.


Sarah Ackley, Lisette Aguilar, Ezequiel Alanis, Regina Alexander, Amanda Anderson, Jordan Armstrong, Tara Bocock, Madelyn Boudreaux, Lauren Bowers, Genevieve Carcano, Kayteen Carreon, Daniela Cortes, Mallory Germany, Alex Guerrero, Haley Guillen, Kendall Howatt, Justice Irvine, Kaaliyah Jackson, Marjorie Kelley, Karley LaForge, Allyson Lea, Kaitlyn Lea, Cameron Llewellyn, Adam McFarland, Alex Mendoza, Jennifer Miller, Dalton Morton, Alexandra Nunez Pedraza, Matthew Nunn, Natalie Ovalle, Colby Payne, Reynaldo Perez, Brent Pigg, George Thomas, Stori Thomas, William Towery and Jacquiline Wahleithner.


Alyssa Cain, Lorena Macias, Truong Tho Pham and Katerin Sanchez.


John Peavy.


Bailey Frenzel.


Susan Muncrief.


Joanna Forman and Olga Luna.

San Augustine

Ka’Myriah Burrell.


Madson Wetzig.

Sour Lake

Landon McLeod.


Phillip Thomas.


Lindsey Mims.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Read More

- Advertisement -

Explore East Texas

- Advertisement -