Drug-Free All Star Scholarship Luncheon


This year, with the help of community sponsors, The Coalition presented scholarships to the top six Angelina County Drug-Free All Stars. The six Drug-Free All Stars were selected for their commitment to promoting a drug-free lifestyle to their community and their involvement in the program throughout the year. The 2018-2019 Drug-Free All Stars went above and beyond to help promote a drug-free lifestyle to everyone in their community and worked diligently throughout the year at community events to share their passion for being drug-free with others. The six Drug-Free All Stars selected to receive a scholarship were Alison Acevedo, graduate of Hudson High School; Brent Barber, graduate of Central High School; Camryn Lee, graduate of Central High School; Kennady Martin, graduate of Huntington High School; Natalie Goodwin, graduate of Diboll High School; and Alex Sanchez, graduate of Diboll High School. Thank you to the community partners who made these scholarships possible. Community donors include: Lufkin Coca-Cola; Southwood Drive Animal Clinic; Charanza Law Firm; Bartlett, Baggett, & Shands; KSWP/KAVX; Contractor’s Supplies, Inc.; Pineywoods OB/GYN; Whataburger/GVCS; and East Texas Asphalt. We are proud of everything the 2018-2019 Drug-Free All Stars accomplished this year and wish them luck in all their future endeavors.

Since 1988, The Coalition has focused on eliminating the use of harmful substances by affecting public policy, laws, attitudes and behaviors, all in an effort to foster healthy life-long choices for the local community. For more information about the Drug-Free All Star program, contact Abby Baker at The Coalition at 936-634-9308.


Leave A Reply