Angelina College officials and faculty members are pleased to release the names of 98 students named to the President’s Honor List for the Fall 2019 semester.

To qualify, students must have enrolled in at least 12 semester hours of college-level work and have attained a grade point average of 4.0.

The names of students who make the President’s Honor List are posted at the end of each long semester.

Following is the list, divided by town or city of residency, of students named to the President’s Honor List:

Apple Springs: Fatima Davis.

Argyle: Isaiah Horace.

Bronson: Shelby Griffin.

Buna: Amy Bradshaw.

Centerville: Mary Brooke.

Cleveland: Katelyn O’Quinn.

Corrigan: Gladys Felipe.

Crockett: Khushi Bhatt, Chloe Cook, Cristian Hernandez, Gloria Hernandez, Anahi Salazar and Alex Villanueva.

Cypress: Hayden Evans.

Diboll: Jerliseah Davis.

Douglass: Ashton Pearson.

Hemphill: Erika Baker and Nicole Giles.

Houston: Clark Henry.

Huntington: Ericka Baxter, Kelli Jones, Taelor Miller, Kari Naumann, Bethany Nerren and Macy Turner.

Huntsville: Olawunmi Onabanjo.

Jasper: Milam McMillan.

Katy: Zachary Vorst.

Kennard: Madison Kelsey.

Kirbyville: Elisabeth Landrum.

Livingston: Kara Gardner, Hannah Hill, Kayla Maze, Austin Pena, Laney Rustin and Sabrena Saldana.

Lufkin: Ricardo Acevedo, Ruby Acevedo, Chase Arriola, Coveney Bobbitt, Selah Burns, Preston Butler, Kaylee Castillo, Laura De La Cruz, Asa Dewitz, Allison Farrar, Kaylee Frazier, Charles Freeman, Laura Fryar, Mehriel Gatus, Joshua Giles, Viviana Gonzalez-Villanu, Rebecca Jones, Sara Leger, Noemi Mendoza-Duran, Yamileth Moreno, Jared Reese, Andrew Rios, Lucille Robertson, Evelyn Solis, Christian Sprinkle, Robert Torres, Dustin Ulrichson, Amber Westbrooks, Bryanna Williams and Edward Zuniga.

Monroe: Kristin Schmidt.

Montgomery: Alexa von Gontard.

Nacogdoches: Hannah Alexander, Charles Allen, Guadalupe Alvarez, Amy Balderas, Kay Frederick, Martin Gomez-Mireles, Heather Harper, Dillon Martin, Nathan Miller, Teodora Montes, Wendy Rogers and Landon Thompson.

Orange: Madison Murdock.

Pineland: Alma Schovajsa.

Pollok: Skylor Henshaw, Emily Laroe, Addie Liles and Katelyn Shirley.

San Augustine: Shelby Butler.

Schwarzenbach, Switzerland: Jasmin Keller.

Tenaha: David Hernandez.

Trinity: Timothy King, Tiffany Murphy and Morgan Robertson.

Woodville: Sean Netterville.

Zavalla: Don Easley, Lauren Oliver, Macy Runnells and Marcie Stowe.

Next articleAC Basketball Teams Earn Home Sweep Lady ‘Runners Rout Bossier Parish, Roadrunners Top Trinity Valley
Sports Information Director Gary Stallard, who also serves as a Liberal Arts Instructor, begins his eleventh season with Angelina College. Following a career as a U.S. Marine, Stallard completed his bachelor’s degree at Stephen F. Austin University, where he majored in English and Journalism. For more than 16 years, he has worked as a sports writer/columnist/photographer for the Lufkin Daily News; he continues to contribute free-lance articles on occasion. Stallard has won several awards for writing, including the Golden Hoops Award for basketball writing in 2003, Regional Sports Writer of the Year in 2004, and the Texas Press Association’s first-place award for column writing in 2007 and in 2014. He has also done basketball, football and baseball radio and live streaming play-by- play and color commentary for an ESPN affiliate. Currently Stallard serves as play-by-play broadcaster for AC basketball, baseball and softball games. Prior to arriving at Angelina College, Stallard taught English at Lufkin High School for four years. He currently teaches Developmental Writing classes at AC. He and his wife Susan live in Lufkin.